LisaListed

The best things in life aren't things at all

Bloggity Blog Hoppin’ Hop

1 Comment

What the hellllllllll is a Blog Hop you ask? That was my question to when I was asked by Routine Dreamer to participate in a Blog Hop. Essentially what it is is a blog train… ALL ABOARD LOVELIES!!!

blog hop

Routine Dreamer asked me a few questions that I am to answer and then I hand over the blog baton to two others and they do the same… which is apparently a Blog Hop! Who knew!?  Routine Dreamer is a bright, young man who writes with a pure and raw honesty that you cannot help but feel. I connect with his words and enjoy his posts very much. So thank you, Mister, for asking me to play along!

Let’s get down to it folks!

  • What am I working on/writing?

I tend to go through spurts… as of write now I am writing nothing other than this post. I may start a book since I’ve been told numerous times lately that I should do so… but that’s up in the air. Like the clouds.

  • How does my work/writing differ from others in its genre?

I don’t really know… I’m a different breed and always have been. I’m the kind of gal that you either love me or you non-love me (hate is too strong a word… I reserve that work for things I actually hate such as fake cheese). I’ve been told by my friends that they enjoy the strange things that pop out of my mouth and that is what they would miss most for when we moved to another country. So here you go, you can still read the crazy thoughts that go around in my mind!

  • Why do I write what I do?

I started sharing our journey of moving to the US from Canada but it turns out that I have more to say than just the stories of our journey. I write what I’m feeling and I write in the hopes of connecting with another being who knows that they aren’t crazy for feeling what they are feeling.. there’s another crazy out there who feels what they feel.

  • How does my writing process work?

I just write. What comes in my mind. My hubs watched me start a post one day and he said “you can just write just like that!?” I didn’t know that that was strange… I write the thoughts in my head as they come. Which I think is why my friends and family tell me that they can hear my voice and imagine us having a real conversation in real life.

Okay, now is the time to pass along to Blog Hop Baton! And I pass the baton to…..:

1) A La Modern Mom

2) Autumn

Thanks for playing along!!! If you are confused about what a Blog Hop is, don’t worry… I think we all are!

Enjoy Life,
L

One thought on “Bloggity Blog Hoppin’ Hop

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award – Say Whaaaaaaattttt!? THANK YOU | LisaListed

I Like The Way You Comment, No Diggity

