LisaListed

The best things in life aren't things at all

You Handsome Devil You!

17 Comments

I’ve been talking a lot lately, so because I’m such a considerate person, I thought I’d let your ears rest for a day, my lovely. You are welcome.

Instead, I thought that I’d share with you some of my favourite photos I’ve taken of the not so Windy City! Chicago, you are easy on the eyes and the heart, that is for sure.

What is your most favourite place that you have ever lived?

Enjoy Life,
L

image_1 image_7 image_8 image_13 image_2 image_10

17 thoughts on “You Handsome Devil You!

  1. I’ve moved to London from Ireland and it’s funny.. I do adore London but the more time I’m away from Ireland the more I realise how much I love it!

  2. Houston would have to be my favorite 🙂

  3. Haha, I thought that you were handing over the mic to us. When I saw the title, and the first words, I thought you were going to tell us that we are the handsome ones. 😉 Boohoo. When is my turn? 😉

  4. I adore Chicago. I live near Indy and try to make it over at least once a year. As far as the favorite place I’ve ever lived? New Hampshire wins by a landslide. Mountains and ocean…location, location, location.

    • Ohhh New Hampshire is amazing… I went once as a child and I can remember falling in love with the landscape. It’s similar to some part of Canada actually! Thank you for the comment, Janice 🙂

  5. Gorgeous photos!

  6. Looks beautiful and definitely on my ‘cities to visit’ list 🙂

  7. Great photos!! Chicago is definitely a very cool city 🙂

  8. I am a transplant from Washington DC, USA. DC is my hometown and I love the energy, the friendliness of the people, and just a wonderful place of contradictions: a “small-town” in feel but the nations capitol and filled with the politics of all of that.

    I have moved to Lansing, Michigan, also a capitol, of the State of Michigan; but is much smaller, has less energy, and very blue collar; but that is changing, it is the hometown of my husband of 30 years. while I like Lansing, I have never called it my hometown, that will always belong to DC.

I Like The Way You Comment, No Diggity

